Arlberg Alpin Freeride- & Outdoorcenter GmbH

AGBs

General terms and conditions

1. General

If not expressly agreed otherwise, our general terms and conditions apply to any agreement between the customer and the Alpine School/ recruitment agency/ ski school „Arlberg Alpin – Freeride-& Outdoor center GmbH“ and „Ski School Albona“. It includes services, such as apportionment of instruction in the skills and knowledge of skiing, as well as guiding and accompanying at skiing,  heli-skiing, ski tours, free riding, snowshoeing and education in avalanche and snow knowledge. Furthermore our general terms and conditions comprise services for all summer activities such as archery, climbing, via ferrata, canyoning, hiking, summit tours, diving, stand up paddling and canoe tours.

2. conclusion of a contract

Bookings for private and group courses can be conducted by telephone or via the Internet. Reservations count only after a written or oral confirmation as a firm booking. Registration deadline is at 05 p.m. on the previous eve. The registration deadline for camps is 14 days before the beginning of the respective camp. All prices stated by Arberg Alpin/ Ski School Albona are in euro. The price lists are without warranty.  No liability for printing errors.

3. terms of payment

Unless not otherwise agreed, a down payment of 30% of  the total value is to be made within 7 days, if the contract has been agreed by telephone or in writing. The final settlement is carried out after the successful performance on part of Arlberg Alpin/ Ski School Albona and is to be paid directly at the Office or at the mountain guide/ ski instructor/ hiking guide. For camps the payment of the total value is required within 7 days.

4. general conditions of participation

The contractual partner has to inform the mountain guide/ ski instructor/ hiking guide from Arlberg Alpin/ Ski School Albona about his skill and experience (especially at skiing and canyoning), as well as to independently take care to use an equipment corresponding to the state of the ski technology  and the external conditions as well as to have carried out an examination on function and security from a professional (in particular the ski bindings). The contractual partner has to enlighten the mountain guide / ski instructor/ hiking guide from Arlberg Alpin/ Ski School Albona about his physical abilities, health state and any suffering before the tour. The apportionment at group courses is done by Arlberg Alpin/ ski school Albona. If the demotion of a participant is necessary, the participant has to accept it. Otherwise Arlberg Alpin/ Ski School Albona has the right to terminate the contract. The contractual partner has to follow the instructions of the mountain guide/ ski instructor/ hiking guide. Ignoring an instruction authorizes Arlberg Alpin/ Ski School Albona to terminate the contract immediately. The participation in events of Arlberg Alpin/ ski school Albona under alcohol and drug influence authorizes Arlberg Alpin/ Ski School Albona to terminate the contract immediately. The contractual partner has in the illustrated cases of the contract termination no right for any refund of the fee.

5. liability provisions

Arlberg Alpin/ Ski School Albona act as organizer of summer activities, mountain and ski tours, as well as an intermediary of self-employed licensed mountain and ski guides, self-employed certified ski instructors and hiking guides. There is no liability at mediated tours to self-employed licensed mountain and ski guides, self-employed certified ski instructors and hiking guides, which work on their own account. These possess their own liability insurance. Arlberg Alpin/ Ski School Albona  are liable according to the legal provisions exclusively for damages, which are directly related to the activity of Arlberg Alpin/ Ski School Albona and were caused premeditated or grossly negligent.        A corresponding liability insurance exists. The instructions of our mountain guides/ ski instructors/ hiking guides have to be followed thoroughly and unconditionally. A risk of injury can´t be completely excluded despite carefully planning on our part. Each participant acknowledges, that there is always a remaining risk of an injury, for which we assume no liability.

6. defects liability

The contractual partner has to state complaints to Arlberg Alpin/ Ski School Albona immediately to provide remedy. In case of a culpable failure to report, there is no claim  to reduce the fee. Claims against Arlberg Alpin/ Ski School Albona have to be made in written form with a justification by no later than 3 weeks after the occurrence.

7. Cancellation

It applies for private courses that a cancellation without incurring of a cancellation fee is only possible until no later than 10 days before the event. From 9 days to the latest 5 p.m. of the previous day Arlberg Alpin/ Ski School Albona is authorized to charge 80% of the fee. If the cancellation occurs, nevertheless, at a later time,  Arlberg Alpin/ Ski School Albona is authorized to charge the full daily rate or the agreed rate.

A cancellation for the pre-booked camps without incurring of a cancellation fee is only possible up to 21 days until the camp. From 20 days before to no later than 14 days before Arlberg Alpin/ Ski School Albona is authorized to charge 80% of the camp fee. If a cancellation occurs from 13 days until the camp Arlberg Alpin/ Ski School Albona is authorized to charge the full camp fee. Participants that have their inability to participate in a camp confirmed by a medical certificate are excluded.

If the performance of the tour cannot be guaranteed for safety reasons due to the weather or avalanche conditions, Arlberg Alpin/ Ski School Albona reserves the right to postpone a tour, to offer alternative proposals or to cancel it. Only in the case of cancellation by Arlberg Alpin/ Ski School Albona, there is an obligation on part of Arlberg Alpin/ Ski School Albona to return the paid fee. Any further claim is not entitled to the contractual partner.

8. place of performance

Entire Arlberg ski area.

9. jurisdiction

The competent court at the place of business of Arlberg Alpin/ Ski School Albona shall decide exclusively all disputes arising under the contract.

10. governing law

The Austrian law applies. The international convention on sale of goods is excluded.

11. validity

Should individual provisions of these terms and conditions be invalid, this will not affect the validity of the remaining provisions and that of the entire legal transaction. The invalid condition is to be replaced by one, which comes economically in the closest.


Date: 27.11.2015

x
social share

Arlberg Alpin Freeride- & Outdoorcenter GmbH

AGBs

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

1. Allgemeines

Insofern nicht ausdrücklich Gegenteiliges vereinbart wird, gelten für sämtliche Vereinbarungen zwischen dem Kunden und der Alpinschule/Vermittlungsagentur/Skischule „ Arlberg Alpin – Freeride - & Outdoorcenter GmbH“ und „Skischule Albona“ unsere AGB. Davon umfasst sind Dienstleistungen, wie die Erteilung von Unterricht in den Fertigkeiten und Kenntnissen des Skilaufes, sowie das Führen und Begleiten bei Skilauf, Heliskiing, Skitouren, Freeriden, Schneeschuhwandern  und Ausbildung in Lawinen – und Schneekunde.

Des Weiteren umfassen unsere AGB Dienstleistungen für all unsere Sommeraktivitäten, wie Bogenschießen, Klettern, Klettersteige, Canyoning, Wandern, Gipfeltouren, Tauchen, Stand up Paddling und Kanutouren.

2. Vertragsabschluss

Reservierungen für Privat- und Gruppenkurse können telefonisch oder per Internet durchgeführt werden. Reservierungen gelten erst nach schriftlicher oder mündlicher Bestätigung als fest gebucht.

Anmeldeschluss ist  17 Uhr am jeweiligen Vorabend. Bei Camp – Veranstaltungen ist der Anmeldeschluss 14 Tage vor dem jeweiligen Camp. Alle von Arlberg Alpin / Skischule Albona genannten Preise sind in Euro ausgewiesen. Preislisten sind ohne Gewähr. Für Druckfehler wird nicht gehaftet.

3. Zahlungsbedingungen

Soweit nicht Gegenteiliges vereinbart wurde, ist für Verträge, die telefonisch oder schriftlich vereinbart wurden, eine Anzahlung von 30 % auf den Gesamtwert innerhalb von 7 Tagen zu tätigen.  Die endgültige Abrechnung erfolgt nach erbrachter Leistung seitens Arlberg Alpin / Skischule Albona  und ist direkt im Büro oder beim Bergführer / Skilehrer / Wanderführer zu bezahlen.

Bei Camp – Veranstaltungen ist die Zahlung  des Gesamtwertes innerhalb von 7 Tagen erforderlich.

4. Allgemeine Teilnahmebedingungen

Der Vertragspartner hat vor Antritt der Tour den Bergführer / Skilehrer / Wanderführer von Arlberg Alpin / Skischule Albona über seine Fähigkeiten und Erfahrungen (besonders beim Skilauf und Canyoning) aufzuklären, sowie eine dem Stand der Skitechnik und den äußeren Bedingungen entsprechende Ausrüstung zu verwenden, die von einem Fachbetrieb auf Funktion und Sicherheit überprüft worden ist (gilt insbesondere für Skibindungen). Auch hat der Vertragspartner vor Antritt der Tour den Bergführer / Skilehrer / Wanderführer von Arlberg Alpin / Skischule Albona über seine körperlichen Fähigkeiten, seinen gesundheitlichen Zustand und allfällige Leiden umfassend aufzuklären. Bei Gruppenkursen erfolgt die Einteilung durch Arlberg Alpin / Skischule Albona. Sollte die Rückstufung des Teilnehmers erforderlich sein, so hat der Teilnehmer das zu akzeptieren. Andernfalls ist Arlberg Alpin / Skischule Albona zur Vertragsauflösung berechtig. Der Vertragspartner hat die Anweisungen des Bergführers / Skilehrers / Wanderführers zu befolgen. Das Missachten einer Weisung  berechtigt Arlberg Alpin / Skischule Albona  zu umgehender Vertragsauflösung. Die Teilnahme an Veranstaltungen von Arlberg Alpin / Skischule Albona unter Alkohol – und Drogeneinfluss berechtigt Arlberg Alpin / Skischule Albona zur umgehenden Vertragsauflösung. Der Vertragspartner hat in den geschilderten Fällen der Vertragsauflösung keinen Anspruch auf Rückerstattung des geleisteten Entgelts.

5. Haftungsbestimmungen

Arlberg Alpin / Skischule Albona treten als Veranstalter von Sommeraktivitäten, Berg-und Skitouren auf, sowie als Vermittler von selbständigen konzessionierten Berg- und Skiführern, selbständigen Diplomierte Skilehrer und Wanderführern auf. Bei vermittelten Touren an selbständige Berg- und Skiführer, selbständigen Skilehrer sowie Wanderführer, die auf eigene Rechnung arbeiten, wird keine Haftung übernommen. Diese sind im Besitz von eigenen Haftpflichtversicherungen. Arlberg Alpin / Skischule Albona haften nach den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen ausschließlich für Schäden, welche direkt mit der Tätigkeit von Arlberg Alpin / Skischule Albona in Zusammenhang stehen und die vorsätzlich oder grob fahrlässig herbeigeführt worden sind. Eine entsprechende Haftpflicht Versicherung besteht. Es ist den Anweisungen unserer Bergführer / Skilehrer / Wanderführer unbedingt und genauestens Folge zu leisten. Eine Verletzungsgefahr kann trotz sorgfältigster Planung unsererseits nicht gänzlich ausgeschlossen werden. Jeder Teilnehmer nimmt zur Kenntnis, dass immer ein Restrisiko einer Verletzung bleibt, wofür wir keine Haftung übernehmen.

6. Gewährleistung

Reklamationen sind vom Vertragspartner unverzüglich Arlberg Alpin / Skischule Albona mitzuteilen, damit für Abhilfe gesorgt werden kann. Bei schuldhaftem Nichtanzeigen besteht kein Anspruch auf Minderung des Entgelts. Ansprüche gegen Arlberg Alpin / Skischule Albona sind spätestens 3 Wochen nach Entstehen schriftlich geltend zu machen und zu begründen.

7. Rücktritt

Für Privatkurse gilt, dass ein Rücktritt bis 10 Tage vor der Veranstaltung ohne Anfall einer Stornogebühr möglich ist. 9 Tagen und bis spätestens 17.00 Uhr des Vortages ist Arlberg Alpin / Skischule Albona berechtigt, 80% der Gebühr zu verrechnen. Erfolgt die Stornierung jedoch zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt, so ist Arlberg Alpin / Skischule Albona berechtigt, den vollen Tagessatz bzw. den vereinbarten Tarif zu verrechnen.

Bei vorgebuchten Camps ist eine Stornierung bis 21 Tage vor dem jeweiligen Camp ohne Stornogebühr möglich. Ab 20 Tagen und bis spätestens 14 Tage vor dem jeweiligen Camp ist Arlberg Alpin / Skischule Albona  berechtigt, 80% der Gebühr zu verrechnen. Ab 13 Tagen vor dem jeweiligen Camp ist Arlberg Alpin / Skischule Albona berechtigt, die volle Camp Gebühr zu verrechnen. Ausgenommen sind Teilnehmer, die durch eine ärztliche Bestätigung ihre Unfähigkeit, an einem Camp teilzunehmen, belegen können.

Wenn durch Wetter- oder Lawinenverhältnisse eine Durchführung der Tour aus Sicherheitsgründen nicht gewährleistet werden kann, behält sich Arlberg Alpin / Skischule Albona das Recht vor, eine Tour zu verschieben, alternative Angebote zu offerieren oder abzusagen. Lediglich im Falle einer Absage durch Arlberg Alpin / Skischule Albona besteht die Verpflichtung seitens Arlberg Alpin / Skischule Albona das geleistete Entgelt zu retournieren. Ein darüber hinausgehender Anspruch steht dem Vertragspartner nicht zu.

8. Erfüllungsort

Gesamtes Skigebiet Arlberg

9. Gerichtstand

Zur Entscheidung aller aus dem Vertrag entstehenden Streitigkeiten ist ausschließlich das am Firmensitz von Arlberg Alpin / Skischule Albona sachlich zuständige Gericht zuständig.

10. Rechtswahl

Es gilt das österreichische Recht. Das CISG ist ausgeschlossen.

11. Rechtswirksamkeit

Sollten einzelne Bestimmungen dieser Vertragsbedingungen unwirksam sein, so berührt dies die Wirksamkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen und die des gesamten Rechtsgeschäftes nicht. Die unwirksame Bedingung ist durch eine solche zu ersetzen, die der unwirksamen Bedingung wirtschaftlich am nächsten kommt.

Stand: 27.11.2015

x
social share